I'm suspecting this Shopify store could be a scam and need to uncover fraudulent practices.

DanielHQ
Visitor
1 0 4

Hi guys, I need your help. I'm a Shopify developer (no related entirely), and managed to identify that a store I and a lot of people ordered from there are being scammed. They don't answer, they keep offering new products and all, but they don't send anything. There is a big story behind in reddit:
https://www.reddit.com/r/Scams/comments/bfl53x/is_officialburritoblanket_a_scam_did_i_just_give/

https://www.officialburritoblanket.com/

Please help! 

Replies 40 (40)

PaulNewton
Shopify Partner
6274 573 1319

Shopify is a hosted platform not directly responsible for individual business behaviors.

If your unconfident about a purchase or business that is unresponsive  here are some options:

• Contact your payment provider and dispute the charge
  • If the company is behaving suspiciously and you used a credit card you could pursue a chargeback
  • Contact support@shopify.com

Save time & money ,Ask Questions The Smart Way

Confused? Busy? Get the solution you need paull.newton+shopifyforum@gmail.com

Problem Solved? ✔Accept and Like solutions to help future merchants

Answers powered by coffee Buy Paul a Coffee for more answers or donate to eff.org

Lidia0205
Visitor
2 0 18
No, Shopify needs to be directly responsible for the stores they allow into there site that continually scam customers out if their money and who are not selling anything at all, Shopify needs to be diligent in contacting and informing its customers of the ‘Dwemn store’ or any others when people tell you they are scamming. You need to post products that have been deemed a scam so that they cannot be used over and over again and give information to your customer base that uses Shopify of things to watch for when scamming is probably eminent.
Barbarasonnier1
Tourist
3 0 8