Shipping Rates & Taxes (Ireland)

HediArtStudio
8 0 0

To whom it may concern...

I'm brand new to Shopify and I have my store all set up to go live... but I'm having major problems working out the Taxes side of things... do I include Taxes in my unit price or do I need to find out what they are and add to my price.

I'm selling A5, A4, A4 & A2 digital art posters, and I would be selling them to people in Ireland as well as Rest of World. What is best practice... a flat rate for everyone... or a region based postage system.. that seems very cumbersome. Any advice most welcome.

As for Taxes... I haven't a clue on this... I'm not registered for VAT as my income for this now and into the immediate future means I would be falling well below that threshold... so maybe I don't need to charge VAT @ 21% for now but maybe sometime in the future if I sell enough units....? Again... any advice most welcome.

Also... I already have a Paypal account set up using a different email address... can this be linked to this Shopify account that uses a similar variation on my PayPal email account..? It states on my account that Paypal will contact me after payment is made to set up an account.... but I already have one setup? Again... any advice most welcome.

Regards,

Heather McCarthy

Reply 1 (1)

Hank
Shopify Staff
1102 128 187

Hi, @HediArtStudio,

Hank here from Shopify.

That is great to hear you are ready to go live with your store! With a launch, there can always be just the final steps preventing you from doing so, but I will do my best to assist or point you in the right direction.