Why was my 2Checkout application declined for my drop shipping site?

Huzaifa8
Visitor
2 0 0

I have recently started to make my drop shipping website using shopify and I applied for 2checkout payment gateway. However I just received an email that my application has been denied. Can I still apply again after I have make changes to the shop?

Replies 3 (3)

Moira
Shopify Staff
2069 225 328

Hey @Huzaifa8,

 

Thanks for getting in touch and welcome to the Shopify Community.

 

I am sorry to hear that you have been denied by 2Checkout and are unable to utilize their gateway. Some gateways can consider drop-shipping as a high-risk business due to long order times, fraudulent charges, and other factors. Have you had a chance to look over the other payment gateways on this list? You might be able to find one from the list that caters to your business needs.

 

Otherwise, how is your dropshipping store coming along? Assuming you haven't launched, a tip I can offer you when starting a dropshipping store is to verify the products you're looking to sell so that you can check for their quality and shipping time. You can do this by ordering some test products from your dropshipping supplier. Have a read of the resources below for more information on this, and a couple of other tips and tricks I think you may find useful:

 

Moira | Social Care @ Shopify
- Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know!
- Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
- To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

Huzaifa8
Visitor
2 0 0

Hello Moira,

I am starting my business of pet supplies from Pakistan. The issue that I have run into is that there are only 3 third party payment providers available in my country. I can either use, bogus, 2checkout, or Airwallex. But what I saw is that Bogus does not seem like a suitable choice for my business and Airwallex requires me to have a LLC and EIN which I do not have. That leaves me with only 2checkout. But since I was rejected, I feel like I am out of options and can not do anything. 

 

https://www.shopify.com/payment-gateways/pakistan 

I visited this link but could not find any of the payment gateways available in shopify. The only ones that are present and not the above 3 I mentioned above are just not supported in my country.

 

https://thepetformula.myshopify.com

 

unavailable.png

Moira
Shopify Staff
2069 225 328

Thanks for explaining your situation further! The Bogus Gateway is a payment provider that any store can use to create test orders. When Bogus Gateway is active, every order that you create is a test order, therefore not suitable for customer use.

 

Otherwise, have you looked into Unumpay?

Moira | Social Care @ Shopify
- Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know!
- Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
- To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog