Hiding the price on a collection. Debut theme - HELP greatly appreciated!!

Amanda_Nilsson
1 0 1

Hi all.

I'm new to Shopify but am learning a lot and loving the set-up.

I'm struggling with the HTML trying to hide the price on my collections.

I just want to show 5 products from the collection on my homepage without showing any prices.

I've youtubed it but I'm struggling still and the only way I've found is to delete certain HTML which seems to hide all the prices of the products, which isnt what I wanted.

Any help would be greatly appreciated! Been trying for a number of days now but can't seem to solve it.

Thankyou in advance!

Amanda

Replies 22 (22)
Agile_Media_Ven
Shopify Partner
20 0 13

Amanda -

You don't mention which theme you're using. (EDIT: Sorry, you did mention in the title that you were using the Debut theme!) In my example below, I'm using the Supply theme. The specific steps for your theme might be different. Please back up your theme before making changes.

If you want to hide prices on all Collection pages -- both grid and list views -- you can comment out the appropriate code in product-list-item.liquid and product-grid-item.liquid. Below is an example using the product-grid-item.liquid.

<p>{{ product.title }}</p>
	{% comment %}
    <div class="product-item--price">
      <span class="h1 medium--left">
        {% if on_sale %}
          <span class="visually-hidden">{{ "products.general.sale_price" | t }}</span>
        {% else %}
          <span class="visually-hidden">{{ "products.general.regular_price" | t }}</span>
        {% endif %}
        {% include 'price' with product.price %}
        <small>product-grid-item.liquid</small>
        {% if on_sale and section.settings.product_show_compare_at_price %}
          <small>
            <s>
              <span class="visually-hidden">{{ "products.general.regular_price" | t }}</span>
              {% include 'price' with product.compare_at_price %}
            </s>
          </small>