1 0 0

Genius! si simple : ° 

you just made my day lol 

0 Likes
Valerie123
2 0 0

For me, I've added both this code on top of the footer.liquid

{% capture powered_by_link %}
<a href="https://www.blablalagence.com">Empowered by blabla_l'agence créative</a>
{% endcapture %}

AND:

<div class="small--hide">
<small class="site-footer__copyright-content">&copy; {{ 'now' | date: "%Y" }}, {{ shop.name | link_to: '/' }}</small>
<small class="site-footer__copyright-content site-footer__copyright-content-powered-by">{{ powered_by_link }}all rights reserved</small>
</div>

right under

{% if bottomFooter %}
<div class="bottom-footer">
<footer class="site-footer" role="contentinfo" data-section-id="{{ section.id }}">
<div class="small--hide">

It worked pretty good but now, I need to align it to the center of my footer and I am not sure how! 

If some may help, I'm new to this coding liquid! 

0 Likes
King-Kang
Explorer
66 5 16

Hi,

Any solution that only disables the link?

<small class="site-footer__copyright-content site-footer__copyright-content-powered-by">{{ powered_by_link }}</small>

Because, if only disables the link, you can change the message "powered by shopify" with something like " All rights reserved..." in languages, and translate to other languages.

Thank you!

Cheers

0 Likes
King-Kang
Explorer
66 5 16

I found a good solution for what I was looking for and I remembered that I could share and help the community or whoever have the same problem as me.

Goal: Remove and replace the "Powered by Shopify" from the footer and password page, and keep it available for translation by any app (example: Translation Lab)

This a tutorial for Debut theme (version 17.13.0)

Make a copy of your theme before start this tutorial.

1. Replace "Powered by Shopify"

Current theme -> Actions -> Edit languages -> Search for "Powered by shopify" -> Replace with the message that you want to show (example: All rights reserved) and save

2. Disable link