How to get Sub Collections Linked to a Collection via Navigation Menu

Hrithik
1 0 0

Below are my sample URL's. 

https://website.com/collections/western-wear

https://website.com/collections/western-wear/products/velvet-cami-dress

I'm new to Shopify. I need to display the list of Sub Collections Linked to the Collection - western-wear 

How do I achieve this?

0 Likes
Ava
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
956 63 155

Hey, there!

My name is Ava, I’m one of Shopify’s Gurus and I’m here to help :)

I can show you how to link the sub-collections you have created to the parent collection in your main menu navigation. If I understand your query correctly, I think a drop-down menu would work best for you!

There is a guide here that goes over things, but I will break it down for you here, step by step.

Firstly, go to Online Store > Navigation. This section controls all the navigation menus in your store. After that, you would need to select "Main Menu" to add your collection to the main menu in the header of your store

Once you are in the Main Menu section, scroll to the bottom of the menu items and click to add a new menu item. 

Here, you can name the menu item what you would like to appear in the storefront navigation. If the sub-collections you want to show are all clothing items, I would suggest calling the menu item 'clothing'

click Add when you are done!

After that, you can add more menu items, all with the titles of the sub-collections you want to add. When you have added the first menu item you want to show in the drop-down, you can click the dots to the left of the title to drag it up under the 'Clothing' title. Dragging it slightly to the right of the Clothing title will add this as a drop-down menu item.

You will then see the option to 'Add another menu item to Clothing', so you can add as many as you want here!