Solved

What causes a liquid error in Shopify product templates?

Lyn55
Visitor
2 0 0

hi,

I am a newbie here, who requires some help. I was trying to add the review code snippet, likely I deleted or messed up the coding.

I've spent hours trying to find a possible solution to correct my error, but I have gotten nowhere with this.

I can't rollback to an older version of the product-template.liquid, because I don't have one saved.

Once I click on a product it shows me "Liquid error sections/product-template.liquid line 1)Could not find asset snippets/product-template

Thank you

Capture.PNG 

Accepted Solution (1)

Don
Shopify Staff
2762 199 388

This is an accepted solution.

Hi there @Lyn55!

Don here from Shopify.

Thanks for taking the time to reach out to us here in the Shopify Community.

If you can share a link to your store here and a bit more info on what you're working with, we can see how you can best get support with this.

In addition to the store link, if you could confirm the name of the theme you're working with and what review code (is this for an app, and if so, which one?) you're trying to add we can see how we can proceed with this.

It sounds like you're still getting set up with your store here, is that the case or have you been selling for a while already?

We can take a look at this together, in any case, to determine what your next steps could be.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Regards,

Don

Don | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

View solution in original post

Replies 7 (7)

Don
Shopify Staff
2762 199 388

This is an accepted solution.

Hi there @Lyn55!

Don here from Shopify.

Thanks for taking the time to reach out to us here in the Shopify Community.