Solved

How can I improve my new online store for better sales?

InspirationIncl
Visitor
1 0 2

Hello everyone,

I have a new store and am struggling to get sales at this time. I'm getting around 250 visitors on my site every day but it's not translating into sales. Could you please take a look and give me some feedback? One area I am working on is editing my product titles as I can't stand the long descriptions that many come with. my store is inspirationincluded.ca  Please be gentle, I'm new at this 🙂

Fran

Accepted Solutions (3)

Daniel
Shopify Staff (Retired)
1122 78 173

This is an accepted solution.

Hi there, Fran! 

Welcome to the Community! Definitely a great place to gather some input regarding anything about the platform! Thank you for choosing us as partners in your new business venture. 

Please refer to the following for some of my feedback regarding your store: 

• It seems like you are using a Shopify-made theme, if so, check out this help document as it will provide you 60 minutes of design time from our themes team. 
  • I also recommend finding a more concrete niche to provide your store more of a brand identity. I have found this great blog post from us that helps you in doing this. 
  • I have also found this other blog post that goes over trendy products to sell that may help you in this task. 
  • Definitely a great idea to shorten those product titles as well. I can see this helping your store stand out more than other dropshipping stores.
  • We also have this other blog post that helps you make a sale in your first 30 days that is definitely worth the look! 

There is definitely a lot of information to be reviewed here so take your time but feel free to get back to us with your thoughts and we can keep assisting you moving forward. I look forward to hearing more from you. 

To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Community Blog.

View solution in original post

PageFly-Victor
Shopify Partner
7865 1785 3058

Hi @InspirationIncl ,