How can I improve my new online store's customer experience?

Havi-Neess
Visitor
2 0 0

Hello Shopify Friends,

I am new to the platform and would love to learn how to be successful like the rest of you. I have spent sometime tweaking my product pages and website and would love to get some feedback from anyone on what you think would help improve the experience.

I know that the number one tip is always not to be so critical/focused on your website but I can't help but think that I am either not marketing well enough or my website is just not attractive enough to get sales. Thank You! 

www.haviness.com 

Replies 3 (3)

Gojiberry-Amee
Shopify Partner
179 12 48

Hi Havi-neess, 

This is Amee from Gojiberry - Shopify Survey & Feedback App

I took a look at your store and have a few suggestions that will help increase your conversion rate: 

1. Call to action button. Add some call-to-action buttons under your products on your landing page, as well as on your product page. 

2. Connect Social Media. If you already have a growing Instagram account, it would help to connect the feed to your main site, thus giving it more social proof. Research shows that 76% of customers buy products seen on social media posts. 

3.  Updating your site. The banner at the beginning kind of threw me off a bit. I think it's better to have a banner of your featured product. If your customers want to know what your shop is about, they can go to "about us" to find out. Also, make sure you unify the fonts you have used in the site and keep a good consistency. For reference, this is one of the anime focused site that is doing very well: https://solarisjapan.com/ 

4. Influencer Collab. Since you have visually appealing products, it would be good to connect with micro-influencers, send them some of your pieces, and ask them to create some content for your social media as well as your Shopify store.