Why am I getting TikTok ad clicks but no e-commerce sales?

scrambleduser
Tourist
10 0 2

I'm running ads on tiktok with a CTR of 3.6%, pretty ok I would think. After 4000 ad impressions and 140 clicks, 14 people added to cart (according to tiktok, while shopify says only 8 added to cart?), still 0 sales. 

I've played around with a few things but no sales. This is my first time trying ecommerce.

Do you have any ideas what I could be doing wrong? Any help is super appreciated ❤️

The webiste: https://lavrall.com/products/ultimate-epilator-a-lavrall-original (only optimized for MOBILE)

Replies 3 (3)

Dan-From-Ryviu
Shopify Partner
7532 1454 1450

Hi @scrambleduser 

It is little weird when clicking on Add to cart it redirect to checkout page, in this case I recommend you change Add to cart text to Buy now.

It would be awesome if your reviews have some images

You must add legal pages for your store example privacy policy, shipping policy, return & refund policy. 

- Helpful? Like or Accept solution! - Buy me a coffee
- Ryviu - Product Reviews app, collect product reviews, import reviews from AliExpress, Amazon, Etsy, Shopee and Walmart and CSV.
- Lookfy app: Easy and fast to create Photo Gallery, Lookbook, Shop The Look
- Enjoy 1 month of Shopify for $1. Sign up now

PageFly-Kate
Shopify Partner
1085 324 319

Hi @scrambleduser ,

This is Kate from PageFly - Shopify Landing Page Builder app. 

Congrats on your store! Your store looks so pretty with color panels and high-quality images, and I can tell you've put in much effort. I understand that building a beautiful website is not simple. From my CRO expertise, I'd love to give you my suggestions that might be helpful for your home page:

1. Add your favicon

A favicon is a visual representation of your website and business, so users can identify with your brand based on the favicon you use. Therefore, adding a favicon can make your website look more professional and help customers easily recognize it.