How can I correctly verify my domain in Stripe for ApplePay?

How can I correctly verify my domain in Stripe for ApplePay?

Misteriozi
Tourist
4 0 2

i try to verify the domain in Stripe, I uploaded the file for verification, I uploaded it to 'Shopify-Content-Files', but now when I try to verify my domain in Stripe, this error message appears
- You do not have the correct file hosted at https://store.com/.well-known/apple-developer-merchantid-domain-association.

I have uploaded it well, but it looks like Stripe - Shopify cooperation is not correct.. I searched here in the group and saw that many people have the same problem and I want to know if anyone has found a solution to this problem?

 

error.png

Replies 13 (13)

Olivia
Shopify Staff
1725 146 310

Hi, @Misteriozi!

 

Welcome to Shopify Community.

 

Thank you for sharing your question with our network. I had a look at your question and also found several related forum posts with some of the same questions and confusion you are facing. 

 

I also read through the instructions provided by Stripe and to be perfectly honest I wasn't totally clear on the implementation they request for Shopify store users. Since Shopify doesn't allow you to edit your top level domain, it does seem to contradict the request. 

 

With that being said, there are several merchants who have successfully set up Stripe and Apple Pay on their Shopify store. To be clear, since Stripe is a third-party provider we do not offer our own set of instructions and the following is what other users have reported works

 

The two most popular solutions I saw from merchants were:

 

  1. Head to Admin > Settings > Payment Providers > click edit next to Stripe > and you should see a drop down of options including one to enable Apple Pay
  2. Contact Stripe Support directly to submit your request. Other users have shared that Stripe was able to make a change on their end to help enable this feature or offer an alternative authentication method.

I also invite other users who were successful with this to share their feedback with us. I trust future readers will find a solution incredibly helpful.

 

Warm regards,

Olivia | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

Misteriozi
Tourist
4 0 2

Thank you for answer..
Yes, I have also researched a lot but without a solution, and I hope that a person will appear and say that he has made a solution!


Olivia
Shopify Staff
1725 146 310

Thanks for getting back to me, @Misteriozi!

 

I can definitely appreciate that and I also look forward to the correct solution for our users. For the record, have you connected with Stripe directly? Were they able to offer any additional advice? 

 

Warm regards,

Olivia | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

Misteriozi
Tourist
4 0 2

I contacted them but they didn't answer me, maybe it's the weekend and they're on vacation.😔

Olivia
Shopify Staff
1725 146 310

Oh that is totally fair, @Misteriozi.

 

Please do update us once you hear back.

 

Warm regards,

Olivia | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

turferinho
Visitor
2 0 2

@Misteriozi any update?

EagleHunted
Excursionist
42 0 3

I have the same issue have you found a solution yet? thank you

Misteriozi
Tourist
4 0 2

no broo . i cant fix 

EagleHunted
Excursionist
42 0 3

Sorry to hear that, have you been able to add a stripe to your checkout, and how? I have connected my Stripe account to my Shopify store. However, when I checked my checkout page, I noticed that there are no payment methods supported by Stripe. The only alternative method I found was PayPal. Do I need to do any coding to add Stripe payments to my checkout? 

EagleHunted
Excursionist
42 0 3

I have the same issue, Have you found a solution yet?

saya
Visitor
3 0 0

Did anyone find a solution to this? 

 

I have been going to and fro from both supports (shopify and stripe) and both seem to point towards the other.

We need to natively import a file at the destination on this location provided by stripe support.

 

Use the following location:
[domainname.com]/.well-known/apple-developer-merchantid-domain-association
 

Unfortunately Shopify doesn't let us upload files to certain locations. When the file is uploaded to the site through the files section in the admin, the file appears in a shopify domain (https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/.. .) and not the [domainname.com], not even mentioning the certain location that Stripe requires.

 

This is resulting in our store not having access to Apple pay via Stripe.

 

Any suggestions? 

 

EagleHunted
Excursionist
42 0 3

Hi @saya 

Unfortunately, I have been going back and forth between Shopify and Stripe. Each platform redirected me to the other, and I felt like I am stuck in a loop. As a result, I have decided to discontinue working on it for now. I have been advised that it will start working properly over time and I shouldn't pay too much attention to it. 

 
Shay
Shopify Staff
2995 462 612

Hi folks! Thank you for reaching out about this issue, I understand that not having access to Apple Pay can be a big hindrance to your customer's ability to checkout. 

 

I see some of you mentioned that you have connected with our support team about this issue, and I want to reconfirm that this is something that should be able to be resolved by our technical support team. If this has not yet been escalated or confirmed that they were not able to resolve this issue, you should connect with our live support once more to make that request. Feel free to use this response when reaching out to expedite the process:

 

---

 

Hi! I am having issues getting my domain verified with Apple so that Apple Pay for my Stripe account can be activated. I was told in the community forums by Shay (Shopify Moderator) that this issue can be resolved by your technical team and that I should reach out to make that request. Here are some screenshots of the issues I am seeing:

 

---

 

Let me know if they aren't able to get this resolved and what their reason is.

Shay | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog