How do I improve my page speed?

Alfred95
Visitor
1 0 0

Hi beautiful shopify-people.

I am wondering if any of you briliant minds can help me increase my stores online speed performance.

I am not very experienced in development or coding, which is why I was hoping some of you perhaps could point me in the right direction. 

My site: Depressedmedia.com

I have tried a few different things to improve the loading speed, but I can only get a few % of the score everytime, and im running out of ideas.

So far I have resubmitted all images to Jpg format

Tried to remove as many plugins as possible

removed some of the theme code I dont need

As previously stated, I am in no way a wizard in this field, so I have most likely missed a few important details along the way. 

I hope you can help me

Thanks in advance

Alfred

Replies 2 (2)

Dirk
Shopify Staff
2209 247 502

Hey, @Alfred95 

I'm happy to help offer some tips on page speed. With that said, what lead you to believe that your store needs to be improved? I did visit your website and it does appear to load quite smoothly without any obnoxious load times. Below I have compiled some page speed resources I recommend checking out:

Let me know if this helps! If there is anything else I can help you with, please let me know.

Dirk | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

JohnCodes
Shopify Partner
134 10 74

Hi @Alfred95 

Your site actually performs really well! I ran it through the Shopify Analyzer (free tool our team built for the Shopify community) and it's scoring 100/100.

I also ran it through Google Page Speed Insights (PSI) just to see if I could get any additional feedback and there really isn't much to be done.