Is it possible to use shopify on my wordpress website.

KathyAlex
Visitor
1 0 0

Hello, first of all, sorry for the dumb question. I'm a beginner and don't know about these technical things. 

I have a gaming website (click speed test). I wanna sell products on my website. I wanna use Shopify. But my website is on WordPress. How can I use Shopify on my WordPress website. 

Anyone can clear my confusion. As I already told I'm a beginner and don't know about these things. 

Thanks in advance. 

Replies 5 (5)

Dirk
Shopify Staff
2209 247 502

Hey, @KathyAlex 

Absolutely! Shopify has a feature known as a 'Buy Button'. Buy Buttons help you add your products to your external website and blog posts. They also make purchasing the products easier for customers by removing the need to go to a separate page to finalize their order.

A Buy Button is like a shortcut for buying one of your products. You can place Buy Buttons on your non-Shopify website or blog. Buy Buttons can show product pictures, descriptions, and prices, all while letting customers purchase products without leaving the website. Any updates to a product’s details in your Shopify admin will appear on the product’s Buy Button. You can learn more about setting these up here.

Also, if you do not want your own separate storefront and you just want to list products on the WordPress site for your customers to sell, I would recommend the $9 Shopify Lite plan. You can learn more about that and get started with a free trial here

If there is anything else I can help you with, please let me know.

Dirk | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

AndreaG8
Visitor
2 0 0

Hello,